Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Benjamin, Gay et Européen
14 février 2010

Worldwide Mr Gay 2010 - And the winner is : Charl van den Berg (Afrique du sud / South Africa)

Le concours vient de se terminer et le spectacle en valait la peine. Malgré la qualité de la lecture en continue (streaming), il était possible de voir le concours Worldwide Mr Gay en direct depuis internet.

L'ambiance sur le site était très sympa avec un chat à disposition dans lequel chacun pouvait laisser des commentaires. David Barimiya (Russie), Sergio Lara (Espagne), Byron Adu (Australie), Charl van den Berg (Afrique du sud), Thiago Silvestre (Brésil) et Rick Dean Twombley (Hong Kong) avait de nombreux fan.

Le candidat chinois a reçu un fort soutien durant tous le concours, suite aux évènements qui ont empêché la tenu de l'élection en Chine.

Voici le top 5 :
5- Sergio Lara (Espagne)
4- 木易安刁 (Chine)
3- Rick Dean Twombley (Hong Kong)
2- Byron Adu (Australie)
1- Charl van den Berg (Afrique du Sud)

Félicitation à Charl van den Berg, Worldwide Mr Gay 2010 ! Bon courage et beaucoup de plaisir pour 2010 !

Après Oslo, Worldwide Mr Gay 2011 aura lieu aux Philippines.

En attendant d'en arriver là, voici une petite présentation de Charl van den Berg :
L_southafric

wmg_southafrica_03Name: CHARL VAN DEN BERG

Age: 28

Hobbies: I like reading, playing music (I play the guitar and sing), extreme sports (whenever I get the chance to), hanging out with my friends, and actually one of my favorite past-times is to just sit and watch people in the ordinary passing of life!

Profession
: I currently run a gay friendly restaurant in Sea Point Cape Town, and would like to do my diploma in business management in 2010 as I strive to have my own business someday.

My role model: Well, I couldn’t say I just have one role model. There have been so many inspiring people from history and currently, so I like to draw inspiration form them all. People I can mention is Martin Luther King, Mother Theresa, Nelson Mandela, to name but a few, and to be honest I draw a lot of inspiration from my mother, who has been able to stand strong in her life regardless of the difficulty she has faced.

Dream date
: Jonathan Rhys Meyers…..shjo…those eyes! But closer to home – the gorgeous Brazilian dancer I met on a cruise recently!

Favorite moment in life: Honestly, to have been chosen as Mr. Gay South Africa! It is such an honour to represent my community and my country. I have learnt so much about myself and still learn everyday. And am still in awe of the magnitude of it!

Zodiac: Sagittarius

Marital status: I keep it as civil as possible!

Statement: It is my understanding that people are people before we are different. As with Mr. Gay South Africa, it is my aim to help break down stereotypes and differing mindsets in the global community and promote oneness and equality for all people by bridging the gap between those mindsets. Worldwide Mr. Gay presents me with a platform to work from and creates an opportunity in which to do that and it would be an honor to serve the global community in this capacity!
wmg_southafrica_04
wmg_southafrica_02
wmg_southafrica_01

http://www.worldwidemrgay.com

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Benjamin, Gay et Européen
Newsletter
Archives
Publicité